top of page

Miss Peacock!

Subscribe to my newsletter, just click here! https://forms.gle/qFCayhoKo2snVRht8

This little beauty loves to spend time with friends shopping at the mall and making sure that she looks nice for a fun time at a moments notice! I mean look at those lovely feathers of hers! She is also kind and loves to be with others!

This little girl is such a sweet little thing to make! She is designed by my lovely friend Maira Terry! I enjoy testing her patterns, but Miss Peacock here is such a cutie! I jumped right on the chance to test this pattern!

This pattern is well written! She has a wonderful eye for design and has made the whole piece looks nice from every angle! Not every designer may put this much effort into the little details. You see this by what the back of the feathers looks like. They look clean and elegant!

The simple form of the body is easy to make. All the little details aren’t difficult to make. Her pattern is easy to follow. The part for me that was the hardest was making the feathers, because of the repation of the same thing. The design of the feathers is easy to follow, I am just ADHD and doing the same thing over and over can be hard for me. And just be warned that sewing the feathers on can be a little tricky. So make sure you use pins to keep them in place and you’ll be fine! Lots of pins!! With that said, this is a great pattern if that was the hardest part! I highly recommend her pattern to really anyone. It’s a simple design, so even a beginner could work on this one. I think it could be a good stretch!

You can find this pattern at,

https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/miss-posh-the-peacock. If you would like to check out her other designs check then out here, https://www.ravelry.com/designers/maira-terry! She has patterns for crocheted and knitters. She has different amigurumi and hats! They are all lovely! Her Facebook is Knotty Maira Instagram @knotty_maira Go check her out! Thanks! The @crochetwizzard!

Subscribe to my newsletter, just click here! https://forms.gle/qFCayhoKo2snVRht8

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
I no longer use this website! Please head to my current site to sign up for my email list!
Thanks!
bottom of page