top of page

Pout Pout the Fish

Subscribe to my newsletter, just click here! https://forms.gle/qFCayhoKo2snVRht8

I would like to introduce to you my friend the Pout Pout Fish! He likes to have his

picture taken and likes to smile wide for the camera. So don’t let his smile fool you, he can be gloomy at times. Why else would he be called the Pout Pout Fish? He has recently made friends with a dumpling kitty! Don’t you worry, no don’t you fret the kitty won’t eat him! She made a new years resolution that she will only eat low carb kitty food! So no fish! They are the weirdest of friends and the best of friends! They like to go swimming together, and go on long walks along the river! The dumpling kitty has gotten word that her friend is coming into town and they are very excited to all spend time together! We hope she will arrive soon and safely! They look forward to many more fun adventures!

This pattern is so fun to make! She got the idea from a children’s book about the Pout Pout Fish! We worked together a little, she did most of it of course, and now she has a good and fun pattern to work with!

I love the spots on his back! She did such a good job thinking up the color changes for the spots! The directions are well written and helpful! She provides helpful pictures in all of her patterns to help the crocheter to understand exactly what she means! She works hard to make sure the wording in her patterns make sense! This pattern is no different from any other! One thing that I love about this pattern and all of her patterns is that she always shows you an alternative way to make the eyes so they aren’t a choking hazard for your little chicklets! Aren’t these eyes so cute! I really like how she did the tail! The tail and body are all one piece!

This pattern is written by the lovely Maira Terry! You can find her patterns at, https://www.ravelry.com/designers/maira-terry! I have enjoyed testing patterns for her! She designs a variety of things. She designs hats, scarves, Amigurumi, and just a bunch of cuteness! She’s a one-stop shop for almost everything! She also has knit patterns of hats and scarves! So come one come all and check her out! Although her favorite things to make are Amigurumi! Like this little cutie here!


Maira is a creative and fun designer to work with! It has been my pleasure to work with her for the last several months! I look forward to being able to continue to work with her on future patterns to test! I recommend her to crocheters and knitters alike! She has patterns for both!

Check her out on Instagram at @knotty_maira!

Her Facebook is @knotty.maira!

Enjoy! Please let me know what you think! Any advice is welcome!

Thanks! The @CrochetWizzard!

Subscribe to my newsletter, just click here! https://forms.gle/qFCayhoKo2snVRht8

306 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
I no longer use this website! Please head to my current site to sign up for my email list!
Thanks!
bottom of page